Government should spend more money on education than on sports and recreation. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that goverment should allocate more funds to education than to leisure and competitive games.In my opinion, I agree that the national budget should prioritize schools and universities over sports and play. Firstly, education provides tremendous benefits to a nation and secondly,it brings social benefits as well. investment in the education system is one of the best ways to improve a country's economy in the long term.The more students entering third-level education, the more skilled a workforce will be and this leads to higher innovation and productivity. For example, North Korea and Finland took a decision to invest a large proportion of their budget in education as opposed to sports and this has reaped benefits in the form of high-tech companies such as Samsung and Nokia. Thus, investing funds in education proves to be advantageous Education is not just about improving the country, it also has many social benefits. Well-educated people tend to be more aware of social evils such as drugs, alcohol and sexual health. For example, Singapore educates its citizens on the dangers of drugs and this has yielded results such as thelowest level of drug abuse in the world. Hence allocating a greater proportion of the budget towards education sectors yields astounding benefits in the long term In conclusion, education should take precedence over sportsthe sports budget, when it comes to funding due to the many socio-economic benefits it brings. The government should pump money into schools and universities in order to realise long-term goals