Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give opinion.

Environmental issues are now a serious threat to society. While it is considered by some that they should be addressed globally, there are others who believe that it ought to be tackled by each country independently. In my opinion, it is more effective to solve them on a global scale. The main reason some argue that environmental problems are better solved nationally is that the characteristics of the natural environment and their surrounding situations vary from country to country. These variations are caused by factors such as climate, animal and plant species and social and industrial activities. Other countries ' efforts are, for this reason, ineffective in many cases. For example, trees, animals, insects and microorganisms in a forest are considerably different in Japan, which is an island nation with unique ecosystems, compared to other countries, thus making interventions challenging. Others, on the other hand, claim that environmental issues require large scale solutions as most of them are complex and layered. This is especially the case in recent times when the rate of environmental degradation is exacerbating due to population growth. A good example of this is global warming, which could only be solved if almost all the developed nations achieved carbon neutrality. Finally, I believe that environmental problems would be better dealt with globally. Even though the varying circumstances in each country would be an obstacle for others in providing assistance, cooperation between countries would enable them to share resources in terms of finances and technology. Technologically advanced countries could, for instance, share the resources to build efficient waste processing facilities with developing countries in order to alleviate plastic pollution. In conclusion, I feel that in order to protect the natural environment in the world, nations should collaborate with one another to increase the effectiveness of their efforts. It is crucial that each nation take responsibility for all the environmental issues on the planet.