Many students take part-time jobs whilst studying in universities. Is this a good or bad idea ?

A lot of students work part-time while studying during graduation. Working part-time while pursuing higher level education in universities is a good idea, having several benefits. Having a part-time job along with studies is highly advantageous for candidates. Firstly, working in parallel with studies will help students to become independent and self-reliant. Nearly, a third of the students studying in universities in the UK, tend to work in free time to manage their finances. Many students who are from a poor family background or lack financial aid, can manage their expenses on their own. They will be able to afford their expensive tuition fees, house rent and other miscellaneous costs, effectively. Secondly, saving money earned through part-time work will help them to buy something they otherwise would have found difficult to afford. Thirdly, and most importantly, students working and doing paid internships will greatly help them to get industry ready. With a good practical knowledge, relevant skills and industry experience, they will create more job opportunities for themselves just after completing their university education. Also, self earning will teach students the value of money. They will understand the hardships and difficulties faced required to earn their wages. Additionally, candidates will learn to manage their finances carefully, deciding as to what is essential and where cost-saving can be done. Lastly, they will get to know the importance of time management in order to accomplish all their necessary activities, punctually. To conclude, working for part-time along with gradation proves to be highly beneficial to the students, helping them financially and making them job ready.