Should cannabis and other soft drugs use be legalised? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a recent debate whether cannabis and soft drugs should be authorised by the lawmakers or not. Even though, it has proved extremely productive in the medical sectors such as for anxiety, depression and cancer patients. However, it has also a dark side which can lead to hazardous impacts after its misuse. According to me, it has both positive and negative impacts and,I will discuss my both views in this essay with relevant epitomes and a well-defined conclusion. To commence with, these drugs are inevitable for society in terms of a healthy balanced life. Firstly, as we know, in this fast-paced era, many people lead hectic life which can lead to depression. in that case, it can act as a counterpart for it to get some relaxation for an individual. Secondly, leagalising legalizing these drugs could benefits nations ecomnomy by fostering trade and improving relation with other country. Apart from this, After authenticating the hard drugs, there will be less smuggling and people will not be tempted by to engage in illegal activites to make money. On the other hand, it has negative effects that cannot be neglected. To begin with, in this modern era many people today lead luxurious and party-centric. so the use of these soft drugs among people is quite common now days. But, they are ignoring the fact that it has nasty consequences towards their health and prolonged use of these drugs can be life threating. Furthermore, according to the survey of WHO, after legallising legalizing the drugs in Canada, there has been a siginificant increase in the death toll compared to previous years which is a debatable thing for the safety of the community. To conclude, these drugs are indispensable meduim for curing any health realted problem, but at a moderate level. However, it has a determental effect if taken in access which cannot be denied. Therefore, the government should take prompt actions to educate people about this in order to keep the safety of folks as a preference.