Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion

Every person has different beliefs about a purpose of museums. The majority of people believe that museums should be visited as an entertainment while others think that this place is to educate. In my opinion, I see museums as a place where people can do both fun and get knowledge. On the one hand, not everyone in this world enjoy visiting a monument because most of the people are not really interested in history or geography. Furthermore, they will be bored if there is no something funny to see. For instance, research reveals that more than 30% of teenagers that went to museums felt no enjoyable. Some of them even wanted to go home earlier. As a result, a function of museums should be added more to be entertain. On the other hand, generally, museums are related to history, and some of them contain many ancient artefacts and weapons. This purpose is to give public new knowledge about our past conditions or how our heroes sacrificed themselves. For example, in Yogyakarta, there is a house that constructed into a museum that show Indonesian history. Because of this, tourists and visitors can see real-life example of a country history, and they can get education that they can not get in schools. In conclusion, although a function of museums is to educate people, it is not wrong to turn museums into entertainment places.