Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The advertising industry has been growing drastically. Society is surrounded by adverts through various channels. Some individuals believe that it is a successful strategy followed by companies for their consumers to buy items, whereas some of the groups believe that no one even notice them as it is all over the place. I will discuss both the viewpoints and give my opinion in the following text. On the other hand, publicity has extended its wings. A few years back, ads were restricted only to TV, radio and newspapers which has extended to movies, websites, YouTube and various social media sites. Additionally, artificial intelligence has played a vital role towards this and customized commercial and displaying to users based on the recent search on search engines. Most of the ads are not being noticed due to their widespread existence. For example, on internet websites, whenever any ad pops up, more than 90% of the netizens close them instead of watching it completely. One the other hand, in order to inform the customers about their new products or the new features, publicity play an important role. Customers tempt to purchase even unnecessary things for attractive picturization. Moreover, customers should be aware of the comparative features that help them to decide between the available products in the market and advertisements has a crucial role in this regard. For example, all mobile phone companies publish their devices and features to inform consumers what they offer different compared to other products. In conclusion, whether or not commercials are mandatory for the marketing purpose or people ignore them even after seeing it, is a debatable issue. However, in my opinion, even though individuals do not notice them, but in reality, it is being referred when they really want to purchase.