It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, This topic is being argued that it is hard to put young ones to read books these days. In this era, teenagers like to play with tablets, games and computers. So, In my point of view, they love technology more than anything.Definitely, This is the reason that they don't give sitting to theoretical things. However, I will elaborate on my opinion in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, In these modern times, Children show their interest in the tech world, which is why they are not happy to read.Mostly, it happens in today's times than before because parents do not spend time sitting with their kids, they are busy with their jobs and parties. Therefore, whenever youngsters are ideal they start playing with their gadgets instead of focusing on their studies due to the carelessness of their guardians. For example, these days when children start crying or mother and father are packed with their stuff, they give them their phones rather than reading comics or pop-up books with their children. Moving further, there are ample possibilities which can motivate teens regarding their education. Like, parenthood can develop good qualities in them which can help them to be more focused on theoretical skills. For instance, when elders sit, talk with them and read them stories then they can give them greed that if they will complete their school work today they will look into a new story. which will increase their knowledge about historic things and will them debatable. Also, they will be more incentive about their subjects. Overall, According to me, the main reason that kids are diverted is the development of new inventions. Whereas, they give their more and more time socialising with other people and apps. But, if the family stays with them for long hours talking about their day and interest they will definitely indulge in their school activities.