Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, people are arguing that the impact of the plenty of media source to our public. In addition, what factors are impacting on reporting information on the news media is an issue many people feel strongly about. This essay will discuss the reason to influence these decisions. To begin with, the main reason that impact these news editors is that this news is beneficial for many company's profit. That is to say, the information about these companies from television and internet attract the consumer to know better about their product. For instance, according to the recent report from CTV news Vancouver, social attention of a company would be raised 80% when media post a new product of this company. As a result, companies make use of media lead of an activate influence for companies' benefit. In addition, the other reason that impact these news writers is that this news is used in government. In another word, government can block some negative news for public such as corruption and bribery to cheat people trust government. As a consequence, government can use of the media to establish a wonderful image in people's mind. Moreover, people are reading a ton of bad news and good news from social media, although, it seems people are accepted bad news, however I believe people do not become used to bad news. This is due to a fact that many media prefer to make fake news to attract people, such as death and violent so people should try to avoid this information. However, the role of news media in reporting good news, such as someone’s achievement and human stories, should be published. That will have an active influence for peoples' social life. In conclusion, the daily news is a double-edge sword for people. News editors will bring the benefit for company and government and they may post fake news to our social. People should recognize information carefully before we reading and watching are necessary to us.