In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

With technology racing forward towards a new era and urbanisation happening in all the industries throughout the world, more and more people are transitioning from rural to urban areas. In my opinion, I think that the constant search for a better life with a decent career and a health care system pushes a sector of the population to go ahead with this movement, despite the issues they may be forced to face. The foremost reason why humans move to cities are that there is not enough employment opportunities for them to make the ends meet. At present, the state has not created enough work in the rural side for the humans to receive a decent income, and as a result, many families are living under the poverty line. Another important cause is that the health care system is not advanced in the villages. The medical facilities are just bare minimum, and individuals with advanced diseases are not able to avail the best medical treatment that is there. For example, every year due to poor health options in rural places almost 10% of the patients perishes without receiving proper medication. There are many problems that could arise from this movement. One drawback is that cities can get over-crowded, and consequently agricultural lands have to be converted to residential plots for humans to live. This would end in reduced food production, and therefore not enough food would be available for all to consume. Another crucial issue is that an increasing urban population would mean that the government ought to allocate more money on the health care systems, and subsequently the money that is spent on other sectors might have to be reduced. Also, this would put a strain in the state's economy. In conclusion, the increasing urban population poses an additional strain to the cost the state spends on medical facilities for every individual in the state, and also the cost of living reaches a new high.