In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read ebooks rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that today individuals prefer read e- books instead of print books. In my persepective, the merits of electronic books inculding, affordable, eco-friendly outweigh the demerits such as, can cause health issues, create unemployment. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages of digital books on overall health of people as well as increase the rate of unemployment. Firstly, reading books form technology can leads health problems namely, stree and strain of eyes, sleep disorders. This is because people who read books via smartphones or computers are exposure to blue light from screen, which this light harmful to human brian and eyes. Secondly, e- books do not need to print on paper, which means less demand in paper. In other words, decrease the jobs opportunity for people in factories production of paper. Therefore, this can will leads increase the rate of poverty and crime. Although the disadvantages mentioned above, I would like to argue that benefits of digital books outweigh the drawbacks. To beging with, e- books is inexpensive and maybe provide for free. This is because the e- books not need to print in paper. As a result, e- books provide accessable soruce of information for poor people, especially in developing countries. Another benefit of e- books is environmentally friendly. To illustrate, digital books, not require to print in paper, which mean no need to cut down forest in order to make it. Thus, e- books can assist to reduce Co2 emissions as well as global warming and climate change, this beucae because trees a play a significant role to absorb carbon footprint from the atmosphere. In conclusion, in my opinion the upsides of electronic books including, it cheap, eco-friendly outweigh the downsides such as, health problems, unemployment.