Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Music and art form an integral part of societies all across the world. In my opinion, even with technology leading nowadays, art and music play a vital role in one’s life. However, having students focus on it more at schools would do more harm than good. Although technology dominates the world today, craft and melody allow individuals to connect with their creative sides. It allows them to tap into the imaginative part of their brain, which is not really the case with technology. This is important from the perspective of overall growth. Furthermore, for many people, it acts as a way of expressing themselves which helps them heal on an emotional level. In other words, it is often observed that artists usually portray their thoughts via the stroke of a brush or musicians express their grievances through songs. Regardless of how beneficial craft and melody can be to a person, as a student, it is important to have a proper balance in the subjects pursued at schools. Concentrating solely on it cannot be useful, as in such a case, the child would miss out on other important parts of the curriculum. For instance, not understanding mathematical concepts would lead to a child being poor with numbers and calculations in future, thus, having them struggle at work or business. If the right balance is not maintained, the pupil would not be able to make the most of what the education system has to offer. To sum it up, art and music will always be an integral part of the society due to the things it has to offer, but at the same time, it is essential that a right balance of subjects is adhered to at schools.