Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In general, there are some individuals who are into choosing their residence quite close to the neighborhood where they were originated from in many years of their lives. In this essay, the most remarkable justifications as well as its pros and cons will be explained in great detail. First and foremost radice of this issue could be that living in such areas would recall good memories of their childhood. I mean due to the fact that not only did they have pleasant period there as a child but also being familiar with the neighbors turns this region to a kind of comfort zone and staying there brings confidence and peace of mind for them. To give an example, there are numerous ones all around the world who live most of their lives near to their original residential area joyfully and cannot abandon there up to the end of their living. Thus, being familiar and convenient let a person not desert his or her childhood area for the rest of life. Surely, it has a number of merits and demerits. Perhaps, the most obvious benefit can be that they do not need to allocate sizeable amount of time finding a suitable residence for themselves. In other words, they are aware of all ups and downs of their favorite neighborhood and this is really beneficial. On the flip side, they would not know that much about other districts in their hometown. To explain more, they may not be able to meet their needs in other areas since they are not informed about the addresses well and it may cause stress and anxiety if they tend to leave there for a while. To sum up, it is crystal clear that despite having a wide range of privileges such as being convenient and also familiar with facilities or neighbors, there are some drawbacks like having some mental disorders such as stress when they have to settle down in other districts for a period of time. However, living in such areas brings back good memories of one's childhood and this a major explanation for spending considerable time living there.