In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of replacing paper books and newspapers with online e- books in the future has grown in importance over the past few years. In my opinion, although printed books are still valuable and prosperous, the move toward free online media is inevitable. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that technological phenomenons have developed in numerous fields and soon in the future everything will depend on technology, even books. Firstly, the e- books are completely environmentally-friendly products so undoubtedly this positive feature will make electronic text superior. For instance, by using online media there is no need to cut down thousands of trees for producing papers, so natural resources are protected from destruction. Moreover,people do not spend a great deal of money on paper books owing to the free downloadable content on the Internet. Secondly, since science has advanced significantly, having a wide source of free information in just one device will be very practical and popular in the future. For example, people are able to carry hundreds of books and articles in their pockets and have a possibility to read them at any times. On the other hand, traditional printed books have existed for centuries so they have created a sense of belonging and worth. A good example is that paperback edition provides the sense of turning pages and the special smell of paper, therefore, many people especially the elderly still prefer to read a hardback storybook rather than an online novel in an e-reader. In conclusion, however, reading printed books is still popular, I believe that it will have been replaced with online media because they are so affordable, accessible and above all eco-friendly.