Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As an outcome of the rapid globalization process, in the contemporary world, travelling has become more available, comparing to the previous centuries. However, nowadays, it is put to a debate; whether it is a vast source of gaining essential experience or how others count it as a time -consuming and expensive action. This essay will discuss both views and support the premier point. To begin with, it is often believed that several soft skills, such as sociability, which cannot be learned in own country, will be gathered through travelling internationally. Communicating with a person, who possesses a different culture and language, might be beneficial in a gradual self-development and give an opportunity to learn them visually. In addition, taking trips overseas would broaden minds and establish global citizen’s qualities. For example, people, travelling a lot can accept various mentalities, cultures and religions effortlessly. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that travel abroad requires huge financial support and time. Considering the fact that in a plethora of tourist attractions the cost of journey tickets, accommodation and food is comparatively higher, therefore, an immense amount of money is obligatory. For instance, rental apartments for a short time are in demand, and they are necessary to tourists, relatively they will have cost more expensive. Moreover, in order to realize all mentioned actions, plenty of time is required. Adaptation to the new community, finding suitable airlines, accommodation and journeys require time. To sum up, there is good evidence both to upheld and disprove the view regarding the trips overseas. In my opinion, tourism is the root of the social qualities and essential, priceless experience.