In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills ?

These days, soft skills like communication and teamwork are not maximally maintained by many office workers. I believe this skill deprivation is caused by the lack of attention to the importance of these matters and the fast change of technology that leads to employees being used to working independently. These causes bring us to the greater effects which are miscommunication and a low level of the outcomes quality of teamwork. This essay will run you through the reasons for this particular problem and give you an analysis of the side effects if we don't address this soon to be fixed. Firstly, soft skill in modern times tends to be overlooked by some people or companies, thus, social intelligence deserves better credit in employee recruitment, because not all academically smart people are also emotionally smart. Secondly, the shift of technology has brought many simplified ways to work in groups, hence, we are used to being independent and rarely practice socialising in the professional fields. For instance, Gen Z is now capable of using software like Notion and Google Calendar which causes them to be less reliable with groups compared to millennials who are still choosing to hold organic meetings instead of working via online tools. This creates a more interactive working environment for millennials, but Gen Z seems to be on their own with all these technologies, hence it decreases the level of social interactions. As a result, miscommunication might often occur due to the lack of aim in arranging messages we want to share with others. This becomes something crucial because humans simply communicate by transferring and receiving messages and signals. Moreover, this leads to how the team are unable to maximize the outcomes of the group projects. This is actually a simple idea. For example, obviously, without good communication and teamwork skills, the key performance indicators (KPI) of a company may be hard to achieve. In conclusion, the lack of soft skills that is caused by less attention to how important team communications are and how most people are reliable to technology, creates further problems such as miscommunication and the struggle to reach the goals of the group.