The key to solving the environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their easy lifestyle for the sake of the future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, environmental issues have become one of the most widely discussed topics. Some people believe that we have to give away our choices in our daily routine in order to stop damaging our surroundings. I completely disagree with this statement, because there are some ways that are able to solve environmental problems such as reducing the emissions of carbon dioxide or following the set of rules. Nowadays, carbon dioxide has become a hazardous part of the global industry. Because plenty of factories produce a large amount of carbon dioxide that goes into and mixes with air. Consequently, a lot of countries had worldwide negotiations that resulted in agreement on the reduction of carbon dioxide around the world. For example, many countries like Norway or Sweden are replacing their cars with electric cars in order to maintain the high quality of air. Secondly, governments are showing short videos about how it is important to toss litter in special bins on TV or websites. Unless we keep our nature free from human waste, the situation can worsen in just several years. Furthermore, we have to teach children to follow straightforward rules and be the real example for them. We have to explain to them how it is crucial for species and plants. However, we ourselves must understand this situation. In conclusion, all the aforementioned points illustrate that there are several solutions that are efficient and can really work in practice. I think it's not ruining a society's lifestyle, it is making the world better for us and future generations.