A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people consider that children who choose to become professional sportsmen should receive support from their parents. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view. The first reason is that it will enable people to discover their talent and succeed in their sports career. Younger generation is often dependent on their parents’ decisions. If a child has abilities and the opportunity to develop them, he will probably become an excellent athlete. A good illustration of this is the famous Russian gymnast Larisa Latynina, who dreamed of playing sports since childhood, and her mother strongly supported her in this. Now, she is a world champion who has won many awards and brought fame to her country. Thus, it is very important that parents respect their children's choices and help them achieve their goals. Besides, in order to reach great heights in sports careers, young athletes have to work hard. It is often stressful, both for physical and mental health. Encouraging adolescents to do what they want is likely to help them cope with adversity more easily. For instance, sport is often associated with injuries and losses, and the assistance of family members is particularly necessary at such moments. Therefore, for those who do not have a supporter, it is much more difficult to achieve success in their careers. To conclude, the development of a sports career, like any other, is often facilitated by support from family members. Therefore, I believe that parents should morally and financially help their children to become professional athletes.