The increase in the number of privately-owned cars is having a negative impact on both our towns and the environment. What can individuals and the government do to reduce this problem?

The technology in the mode of transportation has been improved significantly over the past few decades, this has made many of us show interest in buying new cars. It is the duty of each person and the ruling party in the nations and cities to take care of mother earth. There are many countries and towns that are four-wheeler oriented. For example, the United States is popular for its automobile on the road and there are minor public transports provided by the state. This kind of orientation needs to be changed, so as bring pollution under control. The ministry should bring about a system which allows their citizens to make use of the public transport, as a result, it would reduce a huge amount of time wasted in traffic, hence, this would make the nation a happier place to live for its folk. The recent surveys have shown that the rate of cars bought each year is raised by thirty percentage. It is not possible for all these cars to be on the road at the same time. For example, mornings are the peak traffic hours as many people would travel to their offices and also need to drop kids at their schools. This kind of transportation mode can be changed if a private bus would pick up and drop all these kids at the school. In addition, carpooling can also be done by employees who work in the same offices or in nearby areas. This would reduce a huge amount of time consumed on the road and also reduce the air pollution caused by these vehicles. Individuals need to take responsibility for their vehicles and make sure that they are serviced properly. The smoke emitted from these can be highly dangerous if not taken care of at right time. The government should also take necessary actions by bringing strict rules in the law if anyone forbids it. To summarize, it is the responsibility of both the government and the people to take care of the world and make it a better place for our next generation by reducing the usage of individual vehicles.