5. Chitra - Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples

Different people have different perspectives on children's keeping pets. Some people argue that keeping pets is beneficial to children. However, according to other individuals, it is not worth having pets because they are dangerous and unhealthy. Although keeping pets may cause injuries or allergies, in my opinion, it should be viewed as a positive situation as children can relieve stress from playing with pets. On the one hand, one of the advantages of having pets is that offspring can release stress. This is because touching and growing animals have the potential to make people calm down. Therefore, pets can bring about emotional stability, which enables students to concentrate on their studies. To illustrate, many schools encourage students to have a pet in order to prevent them from getting depression. I agree with this opinion because many offspring suffer from depression due to academic pressure, and this situation may help them settle down their mental issues. On the other hand, pets may be detrimental to offspring because they suddenly bite or cause medical issues. Unlike humans, it is almost impossible to control animals completely as they cannot understand a language. Additionally, animals ' fur may cause allergies in children, which may last for good. For instance, many children get hurt by their dogs every year. Thus, these kinds of risks can be prevented if children do not have a pet. However, I disagree with this idea because these kinds of risks can be prevented if children train their pets well and examine their health beforehand. To conclude, even though keeping pets may contain health issues and dangers because animals will not follow humans all the time, in my perspective, the upside to having pets greatly outweighs its downside since animals can assist children to relieve stress, and children can lead a happy life.