In some societies, more and more people are deciding to live alone. Why do you think this is? Do the advantages of living alone outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of individuals prefer to live without any partner. In this essay, I will elucidate the factors that contribute towards this problem and give my opinion about how the drawbacks overshadow the benefits. After graduating with bachelor's degree, many youngsters start to find a job or move to another city. They start to create their career journey and earn some money to live. After many years, some of them considered to married and others prefer to live alone. This trend of living alone increased currently because they are too busy with their work and enjoy their routine. Other things that might cause this issue are also because they do not have adequate money to have a partner or family. Therefore, partnerless nowadays is considered as a normal way for people to live in the long run. To illustrate, some people are trapped in the sandwich generation, they should pay for their parent's needs and themselves. Thus, they are afraid if they start their own family, they will not afford it. Living alone sounds fun because they only think about themselves. However, in a long period, these circumstances may cause a big problem. Firstly, as people are getting older, then their circle might be get smaller. People who are live solo, could be trapped in loneliness and bored with their routine. Secondly, individuals also experience a decreased health body and may be dependent on others. This would be a big issue if someone lives without a partner or family. For example, many old people are living in nursing homes because they do not have any relatives to live with. In conclusion, the reason people live alone is because they enjoy it and have financial issues. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that the disadvantages are eclipsed by the advantages.