In some countries today, children are taught from a young age that competition is important and that winning is everything. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the modern world, a few countries have taught minors from a young age that competition is fundamental and winning is everything. From my standpoint, this is a negative development due to various reasons, such as a highly competitive society, a rise in suicidal rates, and a decrease in population growth. One prominent problem is the creation of a competitive society. In other words, by teaching minors with the "winning" and " competition " mentality, they will be forced to always work hard in the early years to get something. Therefore, in the long run, this will contribute to the creation of a competitive environment, where children are forced to study and get better jobs. In the end, deprived them of the freedom to play with their peers. Secondly, another issue is an increasing suicidal rate, especially among individuals below 18. For instance, in most developed countries that have high competition between youngsters, such as Japan and South Korea. The youngsters often experience depression due to academic pressure, thus, leading to suicide. Hence the proportion of suicide cases is big since it is a common occurrence. Finally, those various problems have greatly impacted the individuals with traumatic experiences. As a result, the majority of people will opt to improve their careers until they get older rather than getting married. As a result, population growth will be hit by a major sharp drop. In conclusion, the drawbacks of teaching youngsters the mindset of "winning" and " competition " are abundance. Thus, this is not a positive development.