Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances government should limit the freedom of the media.

There are people who tend to believe that the information and news each individual read and watch on internet should not be controlled. In my opinion, I think that in some special cases, the government should have some freedom limitation of the media. Firstly, the most popular circumstance that should be intervented is that the users of the information are children and teenagers. These media consumers are not fully awared of the potential risk of misleading and unconfirmed online information. Moreover, they are not likely to have the ability to identify the prestige and qualified source of information or verify the news they read online. This can lead to the result that their privacy and safety can be threated threatened. For instance, teenagers detest getting vaccinated because of the spreading of inaccurate news about COVID19 vaccine causes a great number of dangerous side effects to people. Secondly, there are some sensitive topics that I believed should be reasonably restricted such as politic. On the internet, there are all kinds of people in the society therefore there are various political point of view. People with extreme belief with their political idea is likely to spread hate toward the government in different ways on social media. The biggest consequence can happened is that the public tend to be persuaded by those hate speech and begin to fight against the government. The final result is that the country can not develop sustainably. In conclusion, news and information should not be fully open. How the government limit these depends on what kind of news and how each individual consume these ideas.