Once children start school,teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When children start school they spend much time in the classroom around teachers and fellow students where they learn new knowledge and also learn how to interact with other students. I agree that teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development because of the amount of time the teacher spends with the students. I will highlight a few examples in my essay. In school, they participate in social activities and perform several tasks in groups. For instance, the student usually joins a certain jet club where they demonstrate their creative skills and learn the value of collaboration. The students also participate in cultural dance where they learn and practice different cultures in Nigeria. This exercise is crucial to their social development because it would help them to appreciate the diverse cultures in society and respect different beliefs held by people from different ethnic background. Modern schools these days have sophisticated learning tools to help accelerate learning in the classroom. For example, the learning field school located in Nigeria distributed smart tablet devices that contain high fidelity graphics to aid in biology practice. With the help of teachers acting as facilitators, this exercise has led to a significant increase in the success rate of the student academically. Furthermore, teachers have also provided counselling to children that have faced depression and bullying from their peers better that their parent could have been able to. For example, children tend to keep a lot from their parent and find it easier to communicate with the teacher. In conclusion, teachers have vast experience in managing students and are able to facilitate effective learning and nurture social development in children.