Young people say that travelling to different countries benefits them and the society. Do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion.

Travelling among young adults is increasing on and on for many reasons either for tourism, work, or studying. Youth claim that travelling can have personal and societal benefits. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on why I courage the youth to travel abroad. Firstly, The main reason why I agree that teenagers should try and travel abroad is to enhance their personality and get to know more about foreign cultures. This experience will help them get out of their comfort zone and give them some sense of responsibility. To illustrate, when my brother finished high school he decided to go Germany and get his bachelors degree, he said that this stage of his life tought him to hold the responsibility and find a part-time job to help him financially. This kind of responsibility changed his personality to better. Secondly, the second main reason for travelling abroad is to help the society. Some developing countries lack the technology and knowledge that developed countries have. For example, in the 1950s Singapore was a poor country. Their leader took a decision to invest in the power of the youth. The president sent over 60 thousand undergraduates to USA and Europe in order to get the knowledge the have. And doing this process for over 50 years, Singapore now is one of the most developed countries in the world. In conclusion, I agree that young people should travel abroad to benefit them personally like character development and give them sense of responsibility, and benefit the society like bringing knowledge and technology to the country.