"Some people argue that missing school to take part in climate change protests is beneficial for young people. Others believe that children should remain in school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although many opine that omitting school to participate in weather change protest is useful for youngsters, others consider that juvenile ought to be in school. The former view point is quite brave, which certainly will help students to understand global issues at an early stage of their life; however, the latter viewpoint may just limit young one’s thinking up to the classroom only. In my opinion the former argument is stronger, perhaps more positive in children’s growth. There are merits of participating in weather change protest. To begin with, it is certainly useful and helps children to understand global issues at an early stage of their life, and expressing disapproval bravely in front of whole world enables to exploit their knowledge by creating awareness towards mankind. As well as to this, they will be confident in dealing with different challenging situation, also they will not be tensed to solve their own issues. For example, if youngsters are facing any failure in an exam or even in an interview, they might give up easily, thus many have lost their lives by not able to cope with minor issues. Whereas, such protests are lifesavers for them and they can work calmly in given situations to solve it further from available options. Nevertheless, keeping students in schools may limit their thinking process up to the classroom only, thus making them more timid and shy, as a result of this, they will hesitate to put forward their opinion publicly. For example, there are many students, who even shy to make presentations in front of their fellow colleagues and teachers. Additionally, such youngsters may not able to compete with other school students when there are interschool competitions. In conclusion, on the whole, omitting classes for weather change protest seems more useful in children’s growth and helps them to think out of the box, though, just keeping students in schools will hold them back to open up publicly. In my opinion, children should explore their knowledge to fullest and should not have any objection in protesting for well being of mankind. While, schools should encourage students by announcing a holiday, thus, helping them not to miss any classes.