The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The popularity of English as a universal language is believed to have more benefits than unexpected results. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly agree with that view and the development of English in the future will outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some detrimental aspects of the spread of English as a main language. Firstly, individuals who are good at this language might go overseas to seek high-income occupations. As a result, the number of employees as well as the genius personalities of certain countries would decrease significantly. Additionally, individuals n some undeveloped countries would get into trouble in researching information. Specifically, more and more social media platforms are in English so people in different regions can not completely understand. On the other hand, I believe that the pros of this trend will outweigh its cons. One of the principal reasons is that English offers more opportunities to broaden horizons. To be more specific, Since English is considered the most common language all over the world, persons who are passionate about foreign experiences can access more reliable resources. Furthermore, individuals can increase their income thanks to this language. In fact, more and more big corporations demand candidates as fluent in English as possible. For instance, companies tend to use it as their first priority for corresponding and commissioning, and the staffs need professional skills in this language to deal with this. In conclusion, with the aforementioned evidence, I strongly believed that the advantages of English popularity will continue to outweigh its disadvantages.