Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodworking should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family. To that extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, a part of society agrees that the major motive of teaching institutions should be just to make peers pass their tests and score good marks as they believe that cookery, dressmaking and woodworking skills should be learnt by students from their parents. While, others reject the notion and I also disagree with the primary viewpoint. Therefore, I will discuss both views in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason to support my opinion is that every student inherits a different interest therefore, some of them might be weak in subjects such as science, and mathematics but they have great cooking skills. Hence, academic institutions must encourage all kinds of subjects in schools as this could be helpful for the low-scoring children to improve their grades. Moreover, if all the students have individual interests then, they all have separate future goals to be achieved in future. Likewise, if a class have 30 scholars then at least 10 of them may not have goals of becoming teachers, scientists or politicians but they have plans of becoming master chefs or maybe fashion designers. It is apparent to say, why many people want to teach other skills in schools to learners along with study materials. Furthermore, guardians also carry very hectic schedules as they are indulged in a rat race to earn money and they do not have enough free time to spend with juveniles therefore, they try to put their kids in the best schools in which, they should be able to learn each necessary skill of their life. Besides, if subjects related to woodwork or fashion designing are added to the school curriculum, this might result in a burden on the tutors as well as tutees because youngsters already have a lot of learning materials and adding more subjects to their schedule may lead to a situation of stress or depression for the school students. Needless, to say all these demerits stand in very good stead. To conclude, according to the extrapolation aforementioned above one can reach a logical result that the advantages of having skill subjects at schools is instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.