Once children start school,teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children learn various knowledge and skills from adults around them. Some people think that the influence of teachers in terms of students ' cognitive and social improvement is more significant than that of the student's parents upon the commencement of study at academic institutions. In my personal opinion, while the role of teachers in assisting children's development is recognised, students are primarily influenced by their parents. The importance of the teacher's role in providing a guidance is well recognised. Children learn how to interact with peers and obtain new academic theories and skills through classroom activities. For example, in case of conflict between children at school, it is the teacher's responsibility to solve the issue and give children a lesson. Nonetheless, they have a responsibility for all the students in a classroom, hence, I believe that teachers should focus on providing basic academic information and skills and cooperate with parents in developing them further. Children's behaviour often reflects of their family members. It is true that students with compromised family background often have behavioural issues at school, for instance. While teachers can contribute to fixing the issue, it cannot be fully solved without parental support. In addition, as teachers are there to provide basic knowledge and skills, parents should assist their children in consolidating these skills learnt in a classroom. In conclusion, while children are assisted by teachers at school in gaining basic knowledge and skills, it is predominantly parents who influence their children. Henceforth, a mutual understanding and a cooperation between teachers and parents are critical in giving positive influence on pupils.