More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days demand for fashionable items of high-end brand are dramatically growing. Many people would tend to buy luxury goods like clothes, automobiles, accessories and so forth. There are several reasons why the number of famous brands' buyers has been increasing. This essay will analyse the mentioned issue with a reasonable conclusion that it has a harmful impact on both individuals and society. Primarily, this is a strong competition in the fashion industry. Long ago, there were only few well-known trade name producers so they control and monopolize the industry. The consumer who is using luxury brand commodities to feel fulfilled and they find these brands strongly trustworthy. Indeed, purchasing goods from famous brands arouses the buyers’ interest to a large extent and they find it difficult to engage with new, unknown brands which perhaps with advancement design and higher quality as opposed to well-known items. This situation is compounded by the fact that people sometimes through this mindset are compelled to enjoy the things with poor quality. Furthermore, it is an irrefutable fact that possessing these types of products convey a sense of wealth, social status and accomplishment. In some societies, for instance, people believe that individuals’ personality has direct relation to their luxury items. Nevertheless, in my personal perspective, this trend can have detrimental impacts not only on individuals but also on societies as whole. From a social standpoint, in these communities, people will be judged and respected based on their affordability rather than their real accomplishments or moral values. On a customers’ level, since more people have tended to provide real and excellent famous brands, the producer of well-known brands are more likely to sacrifice quality and just pay attention to quantity. In fact, the buyers because of their failing to recognize should pay the higher price for fake goods and at the result they are faced with financial issues. To sum up, the increased consumption of trade name products might virtually have more relevance to people’s daily lives, but in my opinion this tendency is disadvantageous to both society and individuals.