Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is a positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In contemporary world, globalization is a worldwide tendency. Although some individuals’ reliance on the merits of this, others are skeptical about it. I will examine both sides before the final conclusion is drawn. On the one hand, integration can fuel the development of economy. This is because when the countries all around the world maintain the interaction, the potentials of each country can be identified and made use of. For example, as Viet Nam and the USA keep a friendly relationship, the investment between two countries can be stable, leading to the economic prosperity of both countries. Moreover, globalization may open up avenues for cultural exchange. As a result, dwellers from different countries can widen their understanding about other countries ’ values, consequently, it will fortify the unity between different nations. Hence, it is obvious that integration poses numerous benefits. On the other hand, the business and cultural contact can also make the country run the risk of losing national traditions. This is to say, currently, youngsters in many Eastern countries are biased towards the Western culture but forgetting the values of national heritages, or even criticize the traditions of their nations, resulting the deterioration of patriotism. Furthermore, integration is likely to cause horrendous problems for some developing countries if they depend excessively on developed countries investment. Consequently, some developing countries will lose their financial independence, as a result, the will be instability of world’s economic state. Thus, the globalization can not be seen as entirely positive. To conclude, despite the fact that integration and interaction between countries still holds some demerits, I totally subscribe to the notion that the upsides of this tendency always surpass the downsides.