Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Along with the remarkable technology development, the deliberation of easy internet access and the increased use of smartphones, cinemas are encountering a threat of disappearing. Some people believe that going to the cinema to watch your favourite movie will no longer be needed since you can replace it by watching what you wish for, on your tablet. Others claim that in order to enjoy every moment, films need to be seen in cinemas and that you will not have the same experience if you watch it on your tablet. This essay will argue both views in what follows and my opinion will be presented at the end. First of all, people tend nowadays to watch the desired movies on their smartphones. This act is due to several factors, listing, for example its simplicity. You can select the wanted movie and press play. It demands less time than dressing up and heading to cinema halls. In addition to that, it is more economic. You can watch different movies for free instead of a one-time ticket. Also, let's not forget the flexibility and the ability to pause, stop, rewind or replay scenes from the movie, which is, of course, impossible when in cinema halls. Lastly, you can watch your movie at your house, alone, on your comfortable couch, in your striped pyjamas, not worrying of any noisy disturbance or vision problems. Considering these facts, some people prefer to enjoy a film on their personal devices. On the other hand, cinemas offer you an outstanding experience compared to phone-delivered one. For example, you can't but mention the overwhelming sound quality, added to a really wide screen with its astonishing high definition. Secondly, going to the cinema would be a noteworthy opportunity to socialize with friends, family or even kids. Nothing is comparable to enjoying your time by hanging out together with a large group and maintaining a face-to-face conversation with others instead of a virtual one. Adding to that, some movies are presented in the 3D or 4D quality, providing a mesmerizing watching experience that could not be found behind your personal tablets. Therefore, cinemas have lots of irresistible advantages and a non-replaceable feeling. To conclude, many factors can be presented to explain both views. Some people find that to fully enjoy a film, they need to head to the cinema; but others think that cinemas nowadays are easily replaced by smartphones or tablets. In my opinion, I consider that cinema visit is more valuable, and I sincerely would never enjoy a movie on my phone or laptop as much as I would do when watching it on large screens.