Many people believe that big businesses in addition to generating profits should be involved in and responsible for the social life of the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The social life of the society has been one of the serious issues, especially over the last decade. Nowadays, companies are increasingly ramping up their focus on social responsibilities, whether its championing women's rights, protecting the environment, or attempting to obliterate poverty, on local, national, or global levels. I completely agree with this statement that believes big corporations should pay attention to social problems as much as to making profit. Being a socially responsible community can bolster the business's image and build its brand. Embracing social responsibilities go a long way towards attracting and retaining customers and increase their loyalty, which is indispensable to prosperous association and even convince them to fund their business. For instance, an overwhelming majority of people will gladly pay a premium for goods, knowing that part of the profits will be spent on social causes near and dear to them. Apart from this, formal business social responsibility programs can enhance employees' morale and lead them to greater productivity level. When workforces see the company working on is trying to make a better situation for the community, they will contribute more along the company's policies because of their sense of philanthropy. Although some may argue that it is the government that should concern for this issue, I believe that its budget has limitation and big companies should be involved in. In conclusion, I assert that companies should place a premium on social responsibility because if they do it, they will make profit automatically even more than they anticipate.