The spread of a ‘global language’ such as English will threaten national languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It can be seen an increase in usage of english language in the world.Some argue that due to over usage of Engligh would affect other languages negatively. I agrees with the phenomenon on spread of english throughout the world will be a treat for other native languages because nowadays english is an internationally recognised language and governments invest funds on english education at schools. Firstly, as we are in the modern world, English has become invaluable and considered as a world recognised language. Usage of English have been increasing over the years and most of the people in the world get involved in communication in english between different nations. Therefore, it is accepted as indispensable language. For example, If two government need to sign an agreement between eachother for funds or any other transaction, the documents of the agreements are written in English due to the recognition and this is the most convienient way to communicate with each other. Secondly, many governments invest funds for teaching english for students at their young age. This is because English is an internationally recognised language and governments encourage students and people to master this language to address the future challenges in technology. It can be predict that due to ever increasing developmnet of technology would affect people negatively if they would not master english atleast at reasonable level. For instance, In South Asian nations like Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and India invest more funds to rise teaching quality of english education. Moreover, these consequences and steps would adversely affect local languages to dissapear in the future as in increase in usage of this language at young ages. In conclusion, I agrees with proponents who argue that English will be a treat on national language because it already a world recognised language and most of governmnets government transactions with nations continue with english such as agreements. Moreover, Government spending on improving education in learning English for students at their early ages would gradually but surely dissapear local languages.