Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying products (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the price of a product or service is essential to consider before deciding to purchase something. While I agree that people need to consider carefully before spending large amounts of money in order to avoid debt, the necessity of the purchase must play a role in the decision to buy. It is essential that people take time to reflect on how much money they should spend on an item or service, and whether or not they can actually afford it within their available budget. Over the last few decades, the rise in personal debt has escalated as people are tempted to buy goods and services due to pressure from advertising and the increasing access to credit cards. For this reason, any purchase that is costly and is bought using credit ought to be well thought through, particularly when the item is a luxury item that is not actually essential. On the other hand, there are circumstances when the cost of a service or item becomes an irrelevant consideration. A typical example of this would be when someone’s life depends on a product or service, namely a new treatment for a disease not offered through normal channels. In such as case, a person’s budget becomes redundant and the expense should not deter someone from proceeding with the purchase. However, these situations are rare and in most circumstances price out to be considered so that excessive spending is planned and budgeted to avoid serious debt problems. In conclusion, people should deliberate carefully before spending large sums of money on goods and services, except in case of dire necessity.