Do children behave better when they are physical punished or rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Professional sports are incredibly competitive, so coaches and sports specialists have been attempted to identify all defining factors for an athlete to succeed in this field. Many people believe that willpower is the primary element of winning in sports, while others put their faith in physical strength. Both of the schools of thought hold valid arguments which will be examined in this essay before drawing a personal opinion. First and foremost, physical fitness is the foundation for athletes. All sports are tied with physical ability, even ones that may sound the least related to it like chess and e-sports. Physiques and fitness are the primary factors in selecting and coaching athletes. Take NBA, the biggest basketball league in the world for an example, all the most successful basketball players show great physical dominance and consider it as their major advantage to defeat other players in the league. Without physical strength, the strategies would not be able to be executed nicely and precisely. As a result, a team would lose the game owing to the lack of this necessary factor. However, it is proven that psychological factors associated with physical performance. Strong willpower has been proven so much in competitive sports. The history of the Olympic Games witnessed many sportsmen coming so close to the glory because of mental collapse. Since sports are incredibly competitive, athletes are required to practice diligently daily. In other words, athletes are unlikely to reach their potential with the absence of will power, which enables them to carry out through the hard-working practices. In conclusion, both physical and mental strength plays essential parts in competitive sports. In my opinion, in order to be successful in this field, athletes and coaches need to figure out how to integrate these two winning defining factors.