Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

There are various different perspectives on the issue of fast food. Some people believe that this kind of food has a positive role to play in the world because of its convenience and low cost; however, I would argue that it is harmful both to the people who eat it and to society at large. There are two main reasons for this Firstly, it is a well-known fact that eating too much fast food is extremely unhealthy. Foods such as fried chicken, hamburgers and chips contain a great deal of fat and salt, which cause major health problems like high blood pressure, obesity and heart disease, although I certainly agree that fast food is both cheap and convenient, the illnesses it causes when we get older are very expensive and it is the taxpayer who often has to pay for this treatment In addition to this, many fast food restaurants advertise to children in order to influence their future eating habits. The McDonalds clown is a good example of this kind of advertising. Ronald McDonald’s bright clothes and smile are clearly designed to attract the attention of children, who then push their parents to take them to McDonalds. I believe the restaurant does this because it feels that children who grow up eating in McDonalds also provides playgrounds and holds children’s birthday parties to get busy parents through the door In conclusion, I once again restate my view that fast food has a negative effect on our lives because of the health programs it causes and the way that fast food chains try to change the eating habits of children.