Children should not be forced to develop good penmanship since computers and other mobile devices have done away with the need for having good handwriting. What are your views on the subject?

Education always provides better guidance to students. As, technology is advanced day by day across the globe. Many people believe handwriting does not matter and not forced little ones to improve their writing skills because in gadgets typing is a best feature. In my opinion, somehow it is true that digital platform is important part of life and changed many things as compared to past. To begin with, in 19th century when trends of electronic devices was very few then every company prefer to hired a person with good handwriting because that time written letters to be sent for business. Moreover, when little one joins schools, after 1st class they have given book for handwriting to improve the writing skills. For example, in past banking system tasks can be done manually even passbooks can be given in written way only. However, now every work done on computers which make life easier. Hence, pen was essential when technology was not advanced. On the other hand, digital media assist to help in typing with the typewriter. Furthermore, within 30 minutes 10 pages can be easily being written without any mistake in MS-word. I addition to this, all data is available in search by single click like Google, chrome etcetera. For instance, some students are not able to remember the spelling so it is all available in search engine. To conclude, generation has changed from time to time, new devices provide more facilities and easy approachable in our daily life. Therefore, computers can perform any task with high speed which is not possible for humans.