In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Travelling and exploring new attractions is the most excited time in everyone's life. Particularly, in some nations, young ones are being encouraged to travel or work for 12 months between school and beginning university studies. This essay will discuss the advantages of this particular trend similarly, shadowing the disadvantages. To begin, taking time off and travelling will have many positive outcomes. As a result, this helps the individual to get relief from the stress and make them more healthy. Secondly, it also provides essential experience gained by exploring various work places in different countries. For instance, in a study conducted by XYZ it has been observed that young people are more likely to choose a career which suits them in their university studies. In this case, we can consider the example of Jon a famous renowned officer who had done his intern before joining a famous firm today which is famous worldwide. Furthermore, does the time off is really considered as a disadvantage? Some people might argue that there are not advantages and its just a waste of a point. Yes, there will be a loss for about one year, and a gap in the study, but with the knowledge and experience gained in cannot be replaced. On the other hand, it will help the person in the long term settle down in a particular career. Nevertheless, there is considerable loss of days and gap during studies, but the advantages mentioned can certainly overweigh the disadvantages from this trend. Overall, it can be left up to the individual to take the decision on which path to follow rather than making it mandatory by the government.