Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extend do you agree?

In this 21st century, where time is of the essence, commute plays a vital role in pupils life. The Government is spending a lot of capital to provide good commute and transportation facilities to every household. I partially agree on spending cash only on constructing highways, roads or manufacturing vehicles but instead, Government should also focus on public transportation. In the below essay, I will justify my argument. With the ever-increasing population and every household is having more than one vehicle, it is mandatory to have an excellent condition of roads and highways. It not only helps in avoiding traffic congestions but also reduces the probability of accidents. With the innovative technologies and because of mandatory Government policies, vehicles of this century are equipped with Sensors, Airbags, Automatic transmission system, which not only helps in providing extra comfort to the drivers but also safeguards the riders. However, an increase in automobiles comes with its own flaws. It not only causes air pollution but also consumes a huge amount of fossil fuels, which is of course is very limited now. Government should spend money on public transport like subways, providing buses more frequently and public transportation in remote areas. It is not only cheap for the travellers but it also helps in decreasing pollution. Hence to conclude the essay, I would say that Government should find the balance between spending money on the transportation system as well as on public transport. Both of them play a vital role for every human being.