Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

Buying stuffs over the internet has increased the unemployment rate and environmental issues. In today’s time, ordering the packages on the websites have become ubiquitous. I agree that this activity is having a negative effect on the nature and people’s job. This essay will discuss how this practice is unhealthy for our planet and the mankind. It is seen that purchases made online has contributed to air pollution and loss of livelihood. Firstly, plenty of vehicles leave every day to make the delivery at the doorstep which leads to emission of carbon dioxide and other poisonous gas in the atmosphere. For example, as per the statistics, approximately thousands of items are dispatched each day that means the excess number of automobiles on the road. Hence, contaminating the air, causing harm to the human beings and the other species. Secondly, many small scale businesses have failed to compete with the emergence of modern ways of shopping. Though it has generated employment for most of the job seekers, but at meagre pay. Local shops cannot invest as much as other big enterprises to stay in the market. For instance, in India, plethora of start ups is shut within the first two years because of the entirely different marketing scheme, ultimately employed workers are laid off, in addition to that, the owners suffer a huge loss of money and hope for an impressive outcome. That is why, the unsuccessful business ventures are permanently wiped out. In a nutshell, offline acquisition of items has been superseded by online shopping. Though It is a growing trend, the detrimental effects cannot be ignored. It has been globally accepted, and now has become common method to buy or sell a merchandise.