Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past few decades, several countries were trying to improve health services for the best life expectancy. Some people believe that the government should provide basic treatments free of charge. On the other hand, others argue that the budget do not spare money to provide such services. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend, this essay will explain this trend in detail. Firstly, every human has equal right to stay healthy and to fulfil this mandate medical treatment should be provided; however, this may not include the costly modern treatments, but compensate with basic medical aid. In addition, an increase in the human mortality rate will increase average life expectancy and people can generate more money to increase the country's economy. For instance, most of the developed countries provide health insurance schemes to serve patients. Needless to say, serving the citizens by free incentives can develop the credibility of the nation. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that public administrators can educate civilians by providing tax exemptions for medical treatments. Moreover, by the help of both the government and some volunteer organizations to help reduce medical treatment cost of raising funds. For example, there are many global organizations like Oxfam serving the poor people by giving medical treatments for free. Hence, collective approach from both the public and private sectors can raise huge funds to serve the less fortunate people. In conclusion, every nation should serve their citizens by giving standard medical support for a better standard of living. Finally, the role of public sectors plays a key role and it is too dire to ignore.