Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that older advances in technology were more beneficial to mankind than new ones. I disagree with this opinion as such new technologies as the internet and robotic surgery brought and will give many benefits to the modern people all around the globe. This essay will describe this progress in details. Firstly, the internet was developed not very long ago and has become vital in many areas of our life. Our work, rest, and normal functioning are now impossible without using global web. It brought people possibility to easily communicate, exchange ideas, make financial operations quickly and conveniently. Access to all the information needed is now accessible in a few seconds from our home or workplace. Older communication techniques like a post or telegraph never could bring such benefits for the past generations of humans. Moreover, the internet has made space exploration possible, and it will bring new perspectives for people on our planet. Secondly, modern medicine develops at a very high pace nowadays. Advances in the robotic surgery have brought possibility to live to many people. More complicated operations and procedures have become accessible in the modern hospitals. For example, in the past brain tumours were almost incurable, while today, such patients frequently have a good prognosis. Moreover, now doctors can treat such diseases as myocardial infarction or stroke more effectively and with a less risk to patients. It is well known that such health conditions are the main cause of morbidity in the developed countries. To conclude, modern technological developments such as internet and robotic surgery present brilliant opportunities to the modern people. They allow freely communicate, work more effectively, and present good opportunities to treat different health conditions.