In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no country in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of space exploration. Some people think that recent climate changes and pollution may force many people to move to other planets in the future. I firmly believe that spending fund to find life on other planets is a misuse of time. On the one hand, some people believe that in the future, it will be challenging for humans to live on earth without enough natural resources. One obvious problem is the uncontrolled consumption of natural resources, which are steadily depleting with increased usage. To give an ideal example, many largest oil companies are exploiting earth's valuable resources like coal, gas and oil for the betterment of humans.Due this the level of air and water pollution is ever increasing in our planet than in the past. Nowadays, people are dumping their industrial and domestic waste in the ocean and rivers, and these toxic waste products are contaminating our aquatic life dangerously. On the other hand, there are many nations, which promote Mars and Lunar expedition to find another life in the outer world. Recent studies indicate that this trend is only likely to accentuate in the coming decades considering the ground realities of the modern world. Some critics argue that there is no guarantee of investing considerable sums in planetary travelling. In order to arrange interplanetary travelling equipment and satellites, a country needs to outlay a large amount of fund from its public fund. To give an ideal example, in 2015, India invested in a billion-dollar for the Moon exploration in search of water, but the result was a failure. So the government should spend that wealth for advanced infrastructure, including better healthcare, education and transportation than researching vegetation on other planets. The authorities can also invest that cash into finding better technologies to create renewable energy sources like solar power and other electric energy. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on human migration to other planets, in my own opinion is that expenditure on space exploration is a waste of time and money.