The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high salary. It has been proven that the income of occupation has been one of the most important factors when people are looking for a position. I totally agree with this opinion, because being well paid will reveal the best version of you, and I also believed in satisfaction with your high-income job. It is way more important than having your dream career with the least payment. First of all, a high livelihood will guarantee your future and make you motivated to do your best in your job and this will contribute to experiencing a happy and satisfying life. By way of example, there is a study from Tehran university which shows the rate of job satisfaction compared to the amount of salary and also the financial benefits of some companies. It claimed that the more money the companies paid, the more income they achieved. Secondly, some people strongly believed that you should be in love with your job in the first place and then choose one. Of course, being interested and having a passion for your position are undeniable parts of success but if you are not well paid, you will lose your concentration and this might have a destructive effect on your efficiency. For instance, there are a lot of employees who have fallen in love with their job after they found it. By these words, I mean to explain that a sufficient income plays an axial role in your interest and increases your creativity in your job although you did not really like it before. In conclusion, according to the reasons that I have mentioned above I am quite sure that a high salary plays an axial role in finding a job and that is why I do agree with the mentioned idea.