Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The technological devices are popular in classrooms in today's world. Few argue that this inclusion will result in damaging effects, whilst others claim that it is a positive one. In this essay further, both the statements will be discussed and then the conclusion will be drawn. Allowing laptops and computers in the classrooms, enhances the student's abilities to learn better. If a teacher provides information to the students, there is a possibility that they may forget soon, but on the other hand, students driven research will enable students to contain understanding of a topic for a longer duration. A research conducted by the IB organization in the UK, for instance, has proved that the school students who are taught in modern classrooms are way ahead in intelligence when compared to their counterparts who learn in traditional environments. On the contrary, children who are independently learning on their own without much technology involved, will rely on their own intelligence, meaning that, now-a-days students have become dependent on search engines and calculators for simple information and easy calculations respectively. A survey has revealed that 8 out of 10 students who possess smart gadgets perform simple calculations on the devices rather than using their brains. To conclude, although people are becoming technology slaves, advanced technology is unavoidable. The smart, modern classrooms are going to evolve in all the parts of the world since they offer varied advantages for learners to update knowledge. Though the users are relying too much for small tasks, sessions to train the mind can be conducted to overcome this issue. Therefore, looking at the bright future of devices in the classroom, one should adapt and embrace the promising features of the computers in schools.