In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

While some people argue that child labour is unethical and should be avoided, others argue that the work experience they gain will lead to potential advantages. In my opinion, I believe that it has a negative impact on their education and mental well-being. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, people think that it plays a vital role in skill development and economic contribution. This is to say that work experience at an early age can provide them with valuable skills and a sense of responsibility can instill discipline, work ethic, and practical skills. Furthermore, engaging in a job may contribute to the family income, helping to alleviate financial hardships.They have an opportunity to take up jobs to supplement household income, particularly in regions with limited economic opportunities. For example, the juvenile workforce is very popular in many developing countries for their economic development. On the other hand, engaging in a job at a young age can interfere with learning, limiting their future opportunities. In other words, this may prevent kids from attending school regularly or obtaining proper learning, hindering their intellectual and personal development. This lack of literacy can perpetuate cycles of poverty and limit the offspring's ability to escape from a life of exploitation. Moreover, such practice often involves exploitation, with offspring subjected to hazardous conditions, long hours, and physical or emotional abuse which may impact their physical and mental well-being. For instance, in many developing countries the percentage of children who have access to the educational system is very limited. To conclude, although some people claim that they gain valuable experience in developing their skills and contributing to family income, I believe such motives as devastating impacts on their education and exploitation which will impact their physical and mental well-being.