Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

The globalization and astonishing invention of the internet has a great impact on the learning methods. Although nowadays majority of pupils have used the internet to learn and acquire a required information, libraries have their own importance in providing resources. I partially agree with the above notion and my reasons for the inclination are articulated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, it is true that, the Internet is a treasure of data and info in all the fields and It is having their own advantages. Firstly, any data on any subject can be attained in fraction of seconds at round the clock; while libraries are working only for a few hours in a day. Secondly, it provides mobility, the material getting updated at every second and one can get updated records in a minimal time. Finally, they provide comfort to get information without going to the particular place and it is the boon to the busy people. For instance, students can also acquire details of the ongoing research on a specific topic. On the other hand, the libraries have their own importance. First of all, in terms of the ambience. Moreover, the libraries have a quiet environment with less distractions, which helps to study with full of concentration. For example, During examination, 30% of students are preferring to study in college or school libraries. Furthermore, anybody can update the blog or material on the internet and thus there are no granted research papers available to find records of the experiments. To conclude, however the internet is a great source of information with accessibility and mobility, the library has its own advantages such as ambience, quite environment and proof of correct data with the name of the author.