Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

The bicycle is one of the most eco-friendly transport in the world. However, cycling is uncommon in many nations. This essay will discuss the problems and then propose some solutions Firstly, in some regions, there are so many highways and overpasses which are for private cars or motorbikes. Moreover, in the rush hour in many cities, street are always crowded and traffic congestion happens all the time that unsuitable for bicycle. In addition, cycling is inconvenient for a group or a family wants to move together because it is so independent. To tackle this problem and increase its popularity, the government should convey to everyone about the benefits of cycling as go to work or study by bicycle will be more environmentally friendly than other types of transport and save the energy especially petroleum. Furthermore, cycling every day will be good for health and longevity. According to Otago University, the premature mortality rate of people who usually ride a bike decrease thirteen percent than others. Additionally, the government can open car-free day like Paris that is supported by French. Another way is the administration should consider opening up public bicycle systems. To sum up, cycling has many pros so people should ride a bike more often for individuals and society