Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When a nation improves its technology, the traditional skills and ways cease to exist and it is meaningless to try and keep them intact. This essay completely disagrees with the aforesaid statement as a country's traditional skills and way of life are its heritage and must be preserved. Although the development in technology may make these skills redundant, however, it is essential to know how things were done in the past, be it regarding some skills or pastimes. Furthermore, it helps us appreciate and realize the importance of the skilled work done by our predecessors. For example, a juicer can make orange juice for you in just a couple minutes but it needs electricity to operate. If you didn't have electricity for some reason, you may need to know how you need to squeeze an orange manually to extract the juice. A nation's history is very important as it helps us understand how our ancestors lived and what were the different stages involved in leading to modern society. Archaeologists have dug millions of sites to provide valuable data and artefacts from our past. It is our duty to preserve our heritage and pass it on to the younger generation to keep our culture alive. For instance, the caves of Ajanta and Ellora in India have beautiful sculptures that are a delight for everyone. In conclusion, with the growing use of technology, it is possible that traditional skills and way of life may die out. However, I strongly disagree as it is our duty to prevent this from happening and pass it on to the next generation.