Some people say that the music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A commonly held view is that a good way to unite people of various cultural backgrounds and generations is the music. Although I completely agree with the former, I do not support the latter and in this essay, I will illustrate my opinion. Music is a universal language. It transcends language barriers and cultural differences. For example, there is so much international music that is very popular worldwide, even if the listener does not understand any word of it. A case in point is Michael Jackson's music - an American famous singer- which many different language speakers enjoy it from all over the world. Therefore, music is a good way to foster a sense of allyship and unity among people from various cultural backgrounds. Usually, different generations have different tastes in music. That is because new music styles develop in every era. And the new generation may not enjoy old-fashioned music, nor do old people enjoy current pop music. Take K-pop music as an example; many young people are massive fans of this music, while elderly people may not enjoy listening to K-pop, and prefer to listen to the music when they were young. Hence, I think it would be hard to bring people of different ages together. To conclude, Although I believe that music can unite people from different parts of the world as it is regardless of language differences, I think it can not satisfy people of variety of generations because usually, every era of time has its own popular music genre that cannot remain popular for the next generations